Forever… When Nomore

When Time has seized my mortal stuff,

To wrap me i her eternal sleep;

Seek me not in the unknowable land –

Where all sensations cease.

Search me not in the darkness of oblivion –

Greet me in the faded hums of your dreams;

Or grace my words with your tune –

Let sweet memories be, by roses strewn.

If ever, you fail to see me there:

I shall greet you hidden amid the dawn,

When flowers, their faces shall unfold – 

To pass a smile of charming hues;

Or listen to the wind whisper your name …

For I shall be forever … when no more!

 

[27 Nov 2001, Guwahati]

Share your view

